Entering a completed scheduled Service

To enter a completed scheduled service:

  1. In the Service tab on the left-hand side, click on the vehicle.

  2. On the right hand side in the Scheduled tab, click on Complete for the Service that has been completed.
    The Complete Scheduled Service screen will appear.

  3. Enter any information you wish (this information will be used in reporting):

    NOTE: The system will enter date, distance, and engine hour defaults based on the scheduled service information i.e. the due date, distance or engine hours. Values not used for scheduling will be defaulted to today's values.

    Check / enter the Service completion date by clicking on the DATE box and selecting the date.
    Check / enter the distance that the service was completed at (if available) in ODOMETER or DISTANCE READING.
    Check / enter the engine hours that the service was completed at (if available) in ENGINE HOURS.
    Select the Supplier who completed the service in SUPPLIER or select Manage Supplier List to add a new supplier. Find detailed information on managing suppliers here.
    Enter the invoice number related to the service in INVOICE NUMBER.
    Enter the cost of the service in COST.
    Enter any notes you may want to record in the NOTES text box.
    Attach invoices, receipts, photos and other files that relate to the Service by using the drag and drop box (maximum file size: 10MB).
    View outstanding tasks recorded for the vehicle in OUTSTANDING TASKS. Tick tasks that have been performed during the Service.
    Tick any details you wish to record under SERVICE DETAILS. This will support reporting and finding service information in the future.

  4. Click COMPLETE.
    The service details will be saved. The Service will appear on the Completed tab against the vehicle and in reporting. If the service has been setup to reoccur, another service with the next calculated due date will appear against the vehicle in the Scheduled tab.

 

NOTE: A, B and C services have a special relationship, A or B services can be automatically skipped or rescheduled when entering a completed B or C service. Reschedule options will show if applicable.