Manage / Add Users

In new cogwheel6 / Administration / Users, you can view all Depot users of your organisation.

 

NOTE: Only users with Client Administrator roles can add, edit and deactivate users.

 

Adding a new user

To add a new user:

  1. Go to new cogwheel6 / Administration / Users.

  2. Click Add New User at the top of the screen.

  3. In Create New User screen, enter User Details.

    NOTE: Both, email address and username are case insensitive, i.e. a user can log in with "TONY", "tony" or "Tony".

  4. Select Groups (Fleets) and Roles available to the user.

  5. Click Create.
    The new user can now log into Depot with their user name and password.

    NOTE: For security reasons, we recommend you encourage the user to immediately log in and change their password in Depot.

 

Editing a user's details, roles or fleet assignments

To edit user details:

  1. Go to new cogwheel6 / Administration / Users.

  2. Click a user to view their details and see which roles, groups (fleets) and notifications they have assigned to them.

  3. Edit details and/or change group (fleet), role and notification assignments as required.

  4. Click Save.

 

 

Changing your own password

We recommend you immediately change your password, once you have received your Depot login details from your administrator.

To change your password:

  1. Go to https://depot.eroad.co.nz.

  2. Enter your username and password and click LOGIN.

  3. Go to new cogwheel6 / Administration / My Profile.
    My User Profile screen will appear.

  4. Click Change password.

  5. Enter your Old Password and a New Password. Confirm the new password by entering it in Confirm Password again.

  6. Click Save.

 

Changing another user's password

Users with Client Administrator roles can reset the password for another user, e.g. if they have forgotten their password. 

To reset a password:

  1. Go to new cogwheel6 / Administration / Users.

  2. Click the user.

  3. Click Change password.

  4. Enter a New Password, and confirm the new password by entering it in Confirm Password again.

  5. Click Save.

  6. Notify the user of their new password and encourage them to immediately log in and change their password in Depot.

 

Deactivating a User

You can deactivate users in Depot, e.g. if they are no longer working for your organisation.

To deactivate a Depot user:

  1. Go to new cogwheel6 / Administration / Users.

  2. Click the username.

  3. Click Remove.

    NOTE: When deactivating a user that receives AutoRUC notifications for one or several vehicles, the deactivated user’s AutoRUC settings will be transferred to the user deactivating the AutoRUC user, and AutoRUC notifications will be forwarded to their email inbox.

  4. Confirm by clicking Yes.
    The user will no longer be able to log into Depot.