Manage Groups (Fleets)

* Only available to users with Client Administrator and Unit Manager roles

 

Groups (Fleets) are used in the Depot for two reasons:

  1. Filtering: If you have a lot of vehicles then you can use the Group (Fleet) filters available on some screens to limit the number of vehicles or rows in lists. This will help you find and focus on the information you are looking for.
  2. Access controls: Users can be set up to access only certain vehicles and drivers using Group (Fleet) permissions. This means users can be set up to only see vehicle/driver activity and the reports for vehicles they are responsible for.

Groups (Fleets) can include one or many vehicles, drivers and both.

 

Groups Graphic

 

Add new Groups (Fleets)

To add a new fleet:

  1. Go to new cogwheel15 / Administration / Groups (Fleets)
  2. Click on Create New Group.
  3. Enter a name for the new group.
  4. Click Submit.

 

Add vehicles and drivers to Groups (Fleets)

Groups (Fleets) can contain vehicles and drivers.

To add vehicles and drivers:

  1. Go to new cogwheel15 / Administration / Groups (Fleets)
  2. Click on the Group (Fleet).
  3. Click on Manage Vehicles In Group.
  4. Select vehicles and confirm with Save.
  5. Click on Manage Drivers in Group.
  6. Select drivers and confirm with Save.
    Selected vehicles and drivers will be displayed in the right hand panel.

 

Remove vehicles and drivers from Groups (Fleets)

To remove vehicles and drivers from Groups (Fleets):

  1. Go to new cogwheel15 / Administration / Groups (Fleets)
  2. Click on the Group (Fleet) you wish to remove vehicles or drivers from.
  3. Click on the Remove button Remove next to the vehicle you wish to remove.
  4. Click on the Remove button Remove next to the driver you wish to remove.

 

Remove Groups (Fleets)

To remove Groups (Fleets):

  1. Go to new cogwheel15 / Administration / Groups (Fleets)
  2. Click on the Remove button Remove in the row of the Group (Fleet) you wish to delete.

 

NOTE: A Group (Fleet) cannot be removed if a user has been set up with exclusive access to the Group (Fleet) you wish to remove (i.e. user only has access to the one Group (Fleet). The Group (Fleet) cannot be deleted until the user has been deleted or had another Group (Fleet) assigned.